The place where binge drinking is most prevalent in Arizona is on college campuses in the states. That is quite a few Arizona college students who binge drink alcohol. A few students, maybe more than we would like to think have become dangerous binge drinker.
Binge Drinking On Arizona College Campuses
Binge drinking on Arizona college campuses is on the rise according to recent surveys. In a University of Arizona survey 50 percent of students asked, admitted to binge drinking. The survey done last year found that binge drinkers are mostly white, are in fraternities and started binge drinking in high school.
Difference In Arizona Drinking Laws
There are many bars, taverns and restaurants that sell alcoholic beverages in Arizona. However, Arizona’s alcoholic beverages laws are not like the laws in most states. The Arizona’s difference:
- legal drinking age
- hours that liquor may be bought
- hours that alcohol can be served
and other laws about alcohol consumption are different in each from state. Take a look at some of the laws that Arizona has passed to curb alcohol related problem in the state. With new laws being passed all the time to help keep on top of things these are not all the laws in the state has just an overview.
- In Arizona alcohol can be sold by a business with a liquor license from 6:00am until 2:00 a.m. during the week, and on Sunday 10:00 am until 2:00pm.
- business with liquor licenses cannot sell any alcohol or allow it to be drunk at the business after 2:30 a.m.
- It’s not lawful for anyone in a licensed restaurant, bar, or tavern to have alcohol in open containers from 2:30 a.m. and 6:00 a.m. during the week and 2:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m. on Sundays.
- The age for lawful consumption of alcohol Arizona is 21 years of age.
- People under 21 can enter a bar or tavern if their parent, husband, wife or guardian that is over 21 years of age is with them, or is working at the business. The person under 21 cannot consume any liquor.
- A person must show proof of age if requested by the licensed business if want to be served alcohol.
- It’s unlawful to use false identification to by Alcohol. A person under 21 years of age that attempts to obtain alcohol with false identification will be charged with a crime, and may be put in jail.
- A drunken customer can be on the premises of a business for a half an hour from the time his or her drunkenness is observed. This in enough time for transportation from the business to be arranged.
- It’s unlawful for a business with a liquor license to drinking contests or games, or sell or give someone alcohol with no limit for a set time period for a certain price, or to serve more than 32 ounces of beer, one liter of wine or four ounces of distilled liquor at one time for someone to drink.
Originally posted 2016-12-11 14:51:45.