Blog


DUI Laws in Connecticut

Driving a motor vehicle is considered a privilege in Connecticut, and under Connecticut’s Implied Consent Law, anyone who drives a motor vehicle has given their permission to a test to determine their blood alcohol concentration (BAC). DUI in Connecticut In Connecticut, any person who operates a motor vehicle after drinking alcohol or under the influence […]


Ohio DUI Laws

  If you are charged with DUI in Ohio, it is a must to be honest with your attorney. You have the chance of jail time, driver’s license suspension, and vehicle immobilization. There are many consequences that you could face due to this peril. It is normal to feel overwhelmed due to the charges brought […]


DUI Laws for Minors in Colorado

  Underage drinking is a serious offense in The State of Colorado. The legal age for drinking alcohol in Colorado is 21 years old. Zero Tolerance laws state that anyone under the age of 21 cannot drink alcohol and drive. Even if minors are caught driving only after one drink, they be punished for violating […]


DUI Laws in North Dakota

  North Dakota has an “Implied Consent Law” which means that if you want to drive on the roadways of North Dakota, you agree to submit to a chemical test of your blood, breath or urine if a peace officer has reason to believe that you are under the influence of alcohol or drugs. In […]


DUI Laws in Delaware

  Delaware is one of those states that are serious about curbing the scourge of drunk driving. The state’s Department of Transportation has enacted various laws that forces drunk drivers to rethink their actions. These laws do not only affect your status as a driver, but also extend to affecting your chances of employment and […]


Controversial DUI Laws in Pennsylvania

  Driving while under the influence is a risky and dangerous act. In Pennsylvania, you could face up to 6 months in jail with a BAC of 0.10 to 0.159, so, it is serious. Pennsylvania penalizes according to BAC so as to curtail you from driving under the influence. However, there are some controversial laws […]


DUI Laws in Ohio

  Don’t get caught drinking and driving in Ohio, as a matter of fact do not drink and drive period. Driving while your abilities are impaired is a serious offense with devastating consequences. While your driving is impaired by alcohol or any illegal substances, you can cause serious injuries to you, your passengers other motorists […]


DUI Laws in Iowa

  Under Iowa state laws, drivers are allowed to operate a motor vehicle as long as they have their blood contents below 0.08%. However, the burden of proof is placed on the shoulders of the prosecutor. The prosecutor, based on the evidence supplied by the arresting, must prove to the court that the defendant is […]


Delaware DUI Laws

  Delaware is one of those states that are serious about curbing the scourge of drunk driving. The state’s Department of Transportation has enacted various laws that forces drunk drivers to rethink their actions. These laws do not only affect your status as a driver, but also extend to affecting your chances of employment and […]


DUI court processing in Pennsylvania

  Getting arrested for DUI in Pennsylvania can be a terrifying experience. The laws are extremely stiff, and penalties are really hard. However, knowing the DUI court process in Pennsylvania can lessen the fear that you may be feeling considering your experience. The arrest in Pennsylvania There has to be “probable cause” in order to […]