Montana driving under the influence regulations eludes to the fact that anyone who drives an automobile in the state of Montana has agreed to take a blood alcohol level test on their blood or breath to find out the amount of alcohol in their system if they are stopped for Montana driving under the influence.
Montana DUI Laws Differ From Most States
Different from the majority of states in the U.S., Montana driving under the influence rules also states that anyone that operates a motor vehicle in the state Montana has given permission to have a PAS test(Preliminary Alcohol Screening test) for finding out the level of a driver’s alcohol in their system, also if a police officer who believes or has suspicion that someone was operating a car, truck, or any vehicle on the public highways while under the influence of alcohol he can order a test. If you do not take the test when requested your driving privileges in the state can be suspended for 1 day or up to 365 days.
In Montana Its .08
Montana driving under the influence regulations state that it is not permissible to operate a motor vehicle after reaching the blood alcohol level of .08 percent or more. Montana driving under the influence rules outlaw an operator below the age of 21 from operating a motor vehicle after reaching the blood alcohol level of .02 percent. Montana DUI law makes it illegal to drive under the influence of alcohol or drugs.
Under The Influence In Montana
Montana driving under the influence laws say that “under the influence” is a result of ingesting into ones person alcohol, drugs(legal or otherwise) or any substance, which impairs a person’s ability to control a vehicle safely.
Montana DUI Prosecutors
Driving under the influence prosecutors usually attempt to demonstrate that someone is impaired, or that their faculties have been lessened, by the way they drive, the way they look, how they handle a field sobriety tests, and blood alcohol level testing.
Montana Driving Under The Influence Penalties
Montana driving under the influence penalties have provisions for monetary penalties, incarceration, reeducation programs, driving privilege suspensions and revoking, and ignition locking apparatus being installed on ones vehicle.
Conditions That Cause An Increase In Penalties
Montana driving under the influence regulations will sharply increases penalties for Montana DWI cases when the operator has reached a blood alcohol level of .16 percent or more. This is called aggravated driving under the influence under Montana state rules, and this causes penalties to increase in Montana.
Be aware that regulations change often so the above shouldn’t be used as legal counsel. To be sure, call a Montana DUI defense lawyer for proper legal advice.
Originally posted 2016-12-11 14:47:12.